StarCraft II World Championship Series Global Finals returns to BlizzCon 2015

StarCraft II World Championship Series Global Finals returns to BlizzCon 2015

BlizzCon 2015 will set the stage for the world’s best StarCraft II players to battle for the right to be called the World Championship Series Global Champion. Players from the three WCS leagues (the Global StarCraft League, the StarCraft II StarLeague, and the WCS Premier League) are currently earning points to improve their rankings in the WCS Standings.

Upon the conclusion of three seasons of WCS competition, Blizzard will invite the top 16 WCS players to complete in the WCS Global Finals. The path to glory involves advancing through a single-elimination bracket. The last player standing will be awarded the title and $100,000. Lee ‘Life’ Seung Hyun used his unique Zerg strategies to claim the prize last year with thousands in attendance and millions watching via live broadcast.

BlizzCon 2015 will be held at the Anaheim Convention Center on Friday, November 6 and Saturday, November 7, 2015.  The current WCS standings can be viewed here.

William Hong

William Hong

I'm CFG's editor in chief. I also like cats.

Related Articles

Rime Review

Published by Grey Box Games Developed by Tequila Works Reviewed on PlayStation 4 (also available on Xbox One, PC)  


The Future is Here! Presenting ALL-NEW, ALL-DIFFERENT MARVEL!   This Fall, prepare for an all-new, all-different Marvel Universe to begin!

ATLUS to Bring THE KING OF FIGHTERS XIV to the Americas

SNK PLAYMORE and Atlus U.S.A. are partnering to bring THE KING OFFIGHTERS XIV to the Americas later this year. KOF